Europe: Southern European Countries Issue Ministerial Declaration on Distributed Ledger Technologies

On December 4, 2018, the Italian Ministry of Economic Development announced a cooperation agreement between the ministers of Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal and Spain (Southern European countries) on emerging technologies, such as distributed ledger technology (DLT), following a summit in Brussels.

The agreement includes the following key features on DLT:

Request a Free Trial

As a trusted source of regulatory intelligence for the global payments industry, we enable organisations to manage the growing volume and velocity of regulatory risk with confidence, empowering more informed and effective decision making, in an efficient and cost-effective way.

Take a Trial